Not being there


And now, after 3 days of tirelessly following the news on my beloved hometown, I have to re-watch this to remind myself the reason for being here, to keep my perspective throughout this enduring battle. Who knows what lies ahead of us and how long would this fight be before we finally see the dawn. I come to believe that every bumpy road that I took has led me to this point – Fate is what happens to us; and destiny is what we do in spite of it.

While my fellow citizens have stood up against the tyrant to determine our destiny, I choose to honor their spirit by striving to be a better, stronger version of myself. And that is how I envision a truly democratic society: a place that allows every individual to make his/her place in the world freely while being responsible to his/her own people and the community. In solidarity with all those who are fight for a better future of HK.

發表迴響

