new year resolution


Sometimes at night I would question myself: What am I here for? Will all this pay off someday? Where do I see myself in 6 months, a year or 2? Will I ever get to achieve what I have always wanted? These are, of course, unanswerable. I know. You never know until you try to get there. At times I feel like a starry-eyed wannabe, yearning for things I cannot get. Sometimes I scroll around the campus alone, pondering how time slips away, and how things eventually brought me here. Be compassionate with myself – may it be my best belated new year resolution, and for the years ahead.

發表迴響

